My Village Blue 2

A Place to gather and smell the flowers

Where Am I?

Posted by shirlstars on August 15, 2009

The magnitude of everything that is encompassing my life these days is astonishing.  Yet it is barely noticable in the “see-able” world around me.  To those who might be looking my way, giving a glance in my direction, it would seem I pass the days in quiet, slow moving, unfettered shuffling about not doing much of anything.  Although they may notice occaisional bursts of creative energy spent in constructing useful and perhaps visually attractive items from “useless” scraps of wood.  On the exterior I think they do not see much from me.

Within, however, there is an amazing smorgasbord of changes, releasing of the “old ways,” deeper understandings of all things, endless and unfettered joy, deep awareness of earth and sky and clouds and mountains and rocks and plants and animals, birds, wind, rain, clouds. . . .rainbows. . .sun and moon and stars. . .planets, the physics of all things, and most assuredly the wonders of the unseen in physical terms of things.

It is an intoxicating time of living in between two (or more) worlds.  I am overjoyed with living in any or all of them.  It is all quite wonderfully interesting, exciting, odd, yet familiar.  I am finally beginning to understand first hand why we chose to participate in this earth experience.  Sure, I have known from the “other” perspective what we have been reminded of and why “we” came here in the first place, but this. . .this is something else. . .this is a personal cognitive understanding of the why.  And it is surprising to me that it all feels so magnificent now as opposed the many times it felt like drudgery, obligation, a not so delightful voluntary service that often had me asking “what was I thinking?”

The winds of change and ever evolving consciousness expansion are here and in force.  The “when will it ever happen?” has become the “NOW it is here.”

It is all in flux and change is GOOD.  The adventures of every next NOW moment are irresistible!

ENJOY!!

Scrap Wood Planter

Scrap Wood Planter

Bar-B-Que Side Table

Bar-B-Que Side Table

Scrap wood storage bench - 1

Scrap wood storage bench - 1

scrap wood storage bench Inside view

scrap wood storage bench Inside view

Loves and Hugs to all

Shirl

4 Responses to “Where Am I?”

  1. whisel said

    Oh Shirl…. what a delight… to step out into the Village and find you here!

    Beautiful woodwork, btw. So clean, pure and harmonic the lines.
    And the gentle way each slat meets another and supports the design.
    Splendid crafting, my friend.

    I especially love your enthusiasm for life, for the life-force, for all that is that engages you, lifts you. The words dance with the joy that you are. 🙂

    I am pleased to read about experiences of being
    in the vastness of your outer, inner and parallel worlds.

    Love, Whisel*

    • shirlstars said

      Lovely to meet you here too, Whisel*

      Time is so nebulous that I have no concept of it passing although I know it is. I am so totally engaged in everything that it seems my good intentions of meeting up here more often seem to drift away. Your words and expressions and sharing here are wonderful! I enjoy reading them so much.

      I am enjoying the everything-ness that I am within and the letting go of all concerns that once seemed so important. Nothing matters more than what is in THIS moment. It is as if my soul/spirit has been set free and it is intoxicating!

      Big hugs and blessings
      Shirl

  2. dianed101 said

    hi whisel and Shirl, boy you said it Whisel,

    I especially love your enthusiasm for life, for the life-force, for all that is that engages you, lifts you. The words dance with the joy that you are.

    .
    And you to Whisel are the same way, I think you two are so much alike, come to think of it. I feel like a kid sometimes at your knees, listening and learning and hoping.
    Anyway Shirl, so glad you put this here, I too admire your handiwork, as you know and which I had the supply of resources that have come your way, I would be out there working now. You should tell how that works.
    Is there anything more fun than building or creating something?

    • shirlstars said

      Nope nothing more fun. . .except for the next thing that is fun.

      The wood scraps come from a Truss Company in nearby Powell. When they are busy building trusses during the spring and summer they need to get rid of the scraps. We get them by the trailer load, then sort them into sizes that will be used for firewood this winter. These particular pieces are not plentiful but I glomed onto them and set them aside knowing they would be perfect for several projects.

      Creating something is what it is all about for sure!

      Hugs
      Shirl

Leave a Reply

